Horsemen of Judgment Keep
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Horsemen of Judgment Keep

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Alexander the tool man

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jayde
Warlord
Jayde

Alexander the tool man Empty
PostSubject: Alexander the tool man   Alexander the tool man EmptyMon Jun 28, 2010 2:43 pm

Recently I found that as far as tool safety goes….I suck at it. Over the course of just 5 hours working in my garage, I managed to severely burn my hand, burn my neck, be electrocuted (although Thor helped with the last two) and break my toe. Although I plan to recount this tale that would have driven an OSHA inspector in convulsions, it is not the primary purpose for the spinning of this yarn. My main objective for this account is to speak of an act of stupid hardly seen by homo sapien.

THE GIRL, THE TOE AND EVERYTHING

I have been building armor for 17 years now and I am no stranger to my work bench. However, as anyone who knows me will tell you I frequently allow people to use my garage to fix, build or repair things. Sadly they usually leave it a mess and I cuss and scream, I clean it up and we rinse, wash and repeat the entire process over again.